SAMS, LARKIN, HUFF & BALLI

A LIMITED LIABILITY PARTNERSHIP

GARVIS L. SAMS, JR.

JOEL L. LARKIN

PARKS F. HUFF

ADAM J. ROZEN

770•422•7016

SUITE 100

TELEPHONE

770•426•6583

TOPOWDER SPRINGS STREET

TOPOWOODS

T

July 31, 2018

(Revised Site Plan)

VIA HAND DELIVERY & EMAIL:

Mr. John P. Pederson, AICP, Manager Cobb County Zoning Division Community Development Agency 1150 Powder Springs Road, Suite 400 Marietta, GA 30064

Re: <u>Application of Loyd Development Services</u> to Rezone a 6.696 acre tract from

SC to RA-5 (No. Z-8)

Dear John:

As you know, this firm represents Loyd Development Services ("LDS") concerning the above-captioned Application for Rezoning. The Application is scheduled to be heard and considered by the Cobb County Planning Commission on August 7, 2018. Thereafter, the Application is scheduled to be heard and considered for final action by the Cobb County Board of Commissioners on August 21, 2018.

Subsequent to the submittal of my July 20, 2018 stipulation letter, Mr. Dave Breaden met with my client regarding the location of the detention pond. Based upon those discussions, enclosed is a Revised Site Plan which relocates the proposed detention facility. The terms of neither this rezoning proposal nor the agreeable conditions contained in my July 20, 2018 stipulation letter are changed based upon this revision.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you, the staff, Planning Commission members or Board members require any additional information or documentation prior to this Application being heard and considered next month.

SAMS, LARKIN, HUFF & BALLI

A LIMITED LIABILITY PARTNERSHIP

VIA HAND DELIVERY & EMAIL:

Mr. John P. Pederson, AICP, Manager Cobb County Zoning Division Community Development Agency July 31, 2018 Page 2

With kind regards, I am

Very truly yours,

SAMS, LARKIN, HUFF & BALLI, LLP

Garvis L. Sams, Jr. gsams@slhb-law.com

GLS, Jr./klk Enclosure/Attachment

cc: Members, Cobb County Board of Commissioners (via email w/attachment)

Mr. Bob Weatherford, Commissioner (via email w/attachment)

Mr. Robert L. Hosack, AICP, County Manager (via email w/attachment)

Members, Cobb County Planning Commission (via email w/attachment)

BOC Commission Assistants (via email w/attachment)

Mr. Dana Johnson, AICP, Director (via email w/attachment)

Mr. Lee McClead, Deputy Director (via email w/attachments

Mr. Jason S. Gaines, AICP, Planning Division Manager (via email w/attachment)

Mr. Jason Campbell, Planner III (via email w/attachment)

Mr. Terry Martin, Planner III (via email w/attachment)

Mr. Phillip Westbrook, Planner III (via email w/attachment)

Mr. Donald Wells, Planner I (via email w/attachment)

Ms. Tannesha Bates, Planner I (via email w/attachment)

Ms. Pamela Mabry, County Clerk (via email w/attachment)

Ms. Robin Pressley, Deputy County Clerk (via email w/attachment)

Ms. Leila Washington, Deputy County Clerk (via email w/attachment)

Captain Robert "Rock" Toler, Fire Department (via email w/attachment)

Mr. David Breaden, P.E. (via email w/attachment)

Ms. Amy Diaz, P.E. (via email w/attachment)

Ms. Ashley White, P.E. (via email w/attachment)

Mr. Tim Davidson (via email w/attachment)

Mr. John Loyd, LDS (via email w/attachment)

Mr. Trace M. Copeland, Trout Land Co. (via email w/attachment)

